Call for ILA Global Conference Peer Reviewers

The ILA and the 2022 Annual Global Conference Program Committee seek proposal reviewers from a wide range of leadership backgrounds. The ILA global conference content is evaluated by more than 300 peer reviewers. Peer reviewers are invaluable in providing feedback on proposals that will inform the final selection of content for the annual global conference.

Selected reviewers will:

  • Read and review 10-15 abstracts or 3-5 papers for each stream that selects them as a reviewer.
  • Rate each proposal according to a set of evaluation criteria.
  • Provide comments to both the submitter and the program committee for each proposal to support their decision.
  • Recommend accepting or rejecting each proposal.
  • Have three weeks (01 – 21 March 2022) to complete this process using ILA’s online proposal management platform (All Academic).

Scroll down for how to volunteer and FAQ.

Important Dates

  • 15 February 2022 – Call for Proposals closes.
  • 20 February 2022 – Deadline to volunteer to review.
  • 01 March 2022 – Selected reviewers advised via email that assignments are made and they may begin their work.
  • 01-21 March 2022 – Review period; reviews must be completed and submitted online during this time period.

Questions?

Email global2022cfp@ilaglobalnetwork.org or call +1 (202) 470-4818 ext. 106.

Ready to Volunteer?

1. Log in to ILA’s proposal management platform (All Academic) using your ILA username and password. If you do not remember your ILA credentials or do not have an ILA profile, please use the links in the “Can’t remember?” section.

2. Once logged in, click on the “Volunteer to be a Reviewer” link on the Submitter Menu.

3. Provide the required information:

  • Select your highest degree earned from the drop-down list.
  • Select at least one and up to three Streams (see below) for which you are willing and most qualified to review and, if possible, to which you have not submitted a proposal. If you select more than one stream, put them in order where your first selection is your most preferred and your last selection is your least preferred. IMPORTANT: If you volunteer for more than one stream, you must be willing to read/review 10-15 abstracts and 3-5 papers per stream.

Arts & Leadership
Business Leadership
Ethics & Leadership
Followership
Healthcare Leadership
Indigenous & First Nations Leadership
Leadership Development
Leadership Education

Leadership for Peace
Leadership Scholarship
Philosophy, Religion, & Worldviews
Public Leadership
Sports Leadership
Sustainability Leadership
Women & Leadership

  • Select the proposal format(s) that you prefer to review (at least one). Note: We will do our best to honor your preferences but cannot guarantee that you will only receive the formats selected.
  • Indicate if you are a current ILA member or not. The reviewer pool is selected first from ILA member volunteers. If more reviewers are needed, non-members will be considered. If you are not yet an ILA member, we invite you to consider joining.
  • Click “Accept and Continue”.

4. Read the “Acknowledgement of Terms” and check the “Reviewer” box:

  • By checking the “Reviewer” box below, I understand that:
    • Volunteering does not guarantee that I will be selected as a reviewer.
    • If selected as a reviewer, I will receive notification of assignments and instructions via email on or about Tuesday, 01 March 2022.
    • If selected as a reviewer, I will be assigned to review a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 15 abstracts or a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 5 papers/symposium abstracts for each stream for which I volunteered/am selected.
    • If selected as a reviewer, I agree to complete all review assignments by 21 March 2022 using ILA’s online proposal management platform, All Academic.
  • Click “Accept and Continue”.

5. A confirmation screen will appear, and a confirmation email will be sent to the primary email address in your ILA profile. Thank you for volunteering!

Questions?

Email global2022cfp@ilaglobalnetwork.org or call +1 (202) 470-4818 ext. 106.

Frequently Asked Questions

The review period is from 01-21 March 2022. Selected reviewers will receive communications on 01 March with detailed instructions about how to review proposals in All Academic.

For every stream you volunteer for, you must be willing to read 10-15 abstracts (up to 1000 words each) or 3-5 papers/symposium abstracts. If selected, you will receive instructions that will guide you into All Academic to begin the volunteer work when the review period opens on 01 March. For each assigned proposal, you will provide ratings based on seven evaluation criteria, as well as constructive comments, feedback, and suggestions to the submitter and reasons supporting your recommendation to the program committee. Finally, you will indicate whether you think the proposal should be accepted or rejected.

No, conference reviewers do not need to be members of ILA; however, the reviewer pool is selected first from ILA member volunteers. If more reviewers are needed, non-members will be considered. If you are not yet an ILA member, we invite you to consider joining.

No, we do not require that reviewers attend the conference.