Call for ILA Global Conference Peer Reviewers

The ILA and the 2023 Global Conference Program Committee seek submission reviewers from a wide range of leadership backgrounds. The ILA Global Conference content is evaluated by more than 300 peer reviewers. Peer reviewers are invaluable in providing feedback on submissions that will inform the final selection of content for the global conference.

Selected reviewers will:

  • Read and review 20-25 submissions for each stream that selects them as a reviewer.
  • Rate each submission according to a set of evaluation criteria.
  • Provide comments to both the submitter and the program committee for each submission to support their decision.
  • Recommend accepting or rejecting each submission.
  • Have three weeks (01 – 21 March 2023) to complete this process using ILA’s online submission management platform (All Academic).

Scroll down for how to volunteer and FAQ.

Important Dates

  • 20 February 2023 – Call for Proposals closes.
  • 22 February 2023 – Deadline to volunteer to review.
  • 01 March 2023 – Selected reviewers advised via email that assignments are ready and they may begin their work.
  • 01-21 March 2023 – Review period; reviews must be completed and submitted online during this time period.

Questions?

Email conferences@ilaglobalnetwork.org or call +1 (202) 470-4818 ext. 106.

Ready to Volunteer?

  1. Log in to ILA’s submission management platform (All Academic) using your ILA username and password. If you do not remember your ILA credentials or do not have an ILA profile, please use the links in the “Can’t remember?” section.

  2. Once logged in, click on the “Volunteer to be a Reviewer” link on the Submitter Menu.

  3. Provide the required information:
  • Select your highest degree earned from the drop-down list.
  • Indicate if you are a current ILA member or not. The reviewer pool is selected first from ILA member volunteers. If more reviewers are needed, non-members will be considered. If you are not yet an ILA member, we invite you to consider joining.

Select at least one and up to three streams (see below) for which you are willing and most qualified to review and, if possible, to which you have NOT submitted a proposal. If you select more than one stream, put them in order where your first selection is your most preferred and your last selection is your least preferred. IMPORTANT: If you volunteer for more than one stream, you must be willing to read/review 20-25 submissions per stream.

Arts & Leadership
Business Leadership
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Belonging (DEIB)
Ethics & Leadership
Followership
Healthcare Leadership
Indigenous & First Nations Leadership
Leadership Development

Leadership Education
Leadership for Peace
Leadership Scholarship
Philosophy, Religion, & Worldviews
Public Leadership
Sustainability Leadership
Women & Leadership

  • Select the submission type(s) that you prefer to review (at least one). Note: We will do our best to honor your preferences but cannot guarantee that you will only receive the formats selected.
  • Click “Accept and Continue”.
  1. Read the “Acknowledgement of Terms” and check the “Reviewer” box:
  • By checking the “Reviewer” box below, I understand that:
    • Volunteering does not guarantee that I will be selected as a reviewer.
    • If selected as a reviewer, I will receive notification of assignments and instructions via email on or about Wednesday, 01 March 2023.
    • If selected as a reviewer, I will be assigned to review 20-25 submissions for each stream for which I volunteered/am selected.
    • If selected as a reviewer, I agree to complete all review assignments by the end of the day, Tuesday, 21 March 2023 using ILA’s online submission management platform, All Academic.
  • Click “Accept and Continue”.
  1. A confirmation screen will appear, and a confirmation email will be sent to the primary email address in your ILA profile. Thank you for volunteering!

Questions?

Email conferences@ilaglobalnetwork.org or call +1 (202) 470-4818 ext. 106.

Frequently Asked Questions

The review period is from 01-21 March 2023. Selected reviewers will receive communications on 01 March with detailed instructions about how to review proposals in All Academic.

For every stream you volunteer for, you must be willing to read 20-25 submissions. If selected, you will receive instructions that will guide you into All Academic to begin the volunteer work when the review period opens on 01 March. For each assigned proposal, you will provide ratings based on seven evaluation criteria, as well as constructive comments, feedback, and suggestions to the submitter and reasons supporting your recommendation to the program committee. Finally, you will indicate whether you think the proposal should be accepted or rejected.

No, conference reviewers do not need to be members of ILA; however, the reviewer pool is selected first from ILA member volunteers. If more reviewers are needed, non-members will be considered. If you are not yet an ILA member, we invite you to consider joining.

No, we do not require that reviewers attend the conference, although we hope you will! Note that reviewers do not receive discounted or waived conference registrations.