Awards at the Global Conference


Each year the ILA is pleased to honor both those who have made significant lifetime achievements to the study and practice of leadership and those who are just beginning their career in the field of leadership. Awardees all play a special role at the conference, whether it is taking the plenary stage, participating in a spotlighted concurrent session, or being honored at a special event.

Now Accepting Applications

2023 Jablin Dissertation Award winner

Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

Deadline: 15 June 2024

The ILA is pleased to partner with the Jepson School of Leadership Studies at the University of Richmond on the Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award. This award is given annually to a scholar whose doctoral dissertation research, while on any topic and from any discipline, demonstrates substantial insights and implications for the study of leadership.

2023 Clark Award Winner

Kenneth E. Clark Student Research Award

Deadline: 15 May 2024

The International Leadership Association (ILA) and the Center for Creative Leadership (CCL) are pleased to co-sponsor the annual Kenneth E. Clark Student Research Award to recognize outstanding unpublished papers by undergraduate and graduate students. The award is named in honor of the distinguished scholar and former Chief Executive Officer of the Center.